WSF SITES | WSF WEB ZINE | WSF FORUMS | WSF GEAR SHOP | WSF ARCHIVES

QUICK LINKS - Forum Home | Photo Albums | Social Groups | Friends | Members

SEARCH WSF

SHARE THIS THREAD:
    WSF Regular Poster

Post Thanks / Like

Fishing between Sheppey and Whitstable

To remove this advert please register for a free account

Hi, I am new to boat fishing and have managed to blag my way onto a friends boat (who's not a fisherman) and am looking for any help or suggestions on where I should go to get some decent catches. We are launching from Conyer on Monday 29th October and returning the next day. We are heading towards Sheppey or to Whitstable. Also has anyone fished this area recently and what have they caught? Thanks.

monktonlad
    Hi there and welcome to the forum..

We were out in our inflatable dinghy last weekend somewhere between Minnis Bay and Reculver. We were not very far out and we had 64 whiting, 4 dogfish and one small codling. The report is on here somewhere.. Just click the link for it.

http://www.worldseafishing.com/forum...ad.php?t=86842

As for nearer Whitstsble I would guess it's about the same as we had. If you do a search either in the boat forum or the southeast you might find more information.

Malcolm.

WSF Regular Poster

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there & welcome, iI fish that area most of the time, good question where to go! depends on the size of the boat & wind direction N. Easter it gets a bit lumpy but if its OK try & get out to the red sand towers just on the edge of the shipping lane or behind the wind farm with good reports lots of whiting, a few doggies &dabs just starting to show. inshore towards whitstable it is really to shallow.But if you come back up the Swale`half a mile off Shellness deeper water a good place for bass. But if it is to windy just down from Conyer is a deep water area known as the Grounds which is always safe fishing.Good luck Rob

Interests
    Gutting Fish
    Best Catch