shore fishing at st.james club antigua
  1. Becoming a WSF Member is Free, you can also sign up using your Facebook, Twitter or Google Account to make life even easier.

Membership has the following benefits:
    - Members gain full access to the whole of the WSF site, including our popular for sale boards.
    - The ability to search through 10 years worth of tackle advice and catch reports.
    - Less adverts.
    - Regular updates on what is happening in the world of sea fishing.

shore fishing at st.james club antigua

Discussion in 'Rest of the World' started by [email protected], Dec 29, 2011.

1. tom@castlehousenh.co.uk

[email protected] Member

Hi
    Im going to Antigua next year,and I am planning to spin and/or fly fish from the shore,in and around St.James Club.
    Does anyone have any advice on what flies/spinners/jigs I should take with me?
    Also as I am relatively new to spinning in the sea what main line/traces/terminal tackle will I need?
    Any advice would be great.

Many thanks Tom

2. sj fiske

sj fiske Member

hi i am going in may to grand pineapple!,not been before so will be hiring a jeep for a few days exploring,heard about one place which is supposed to be a nature area behind a hotel which is full of tarpon.
    dont think there are any flats.
    going to try and find a small boat for jigging and bait fishing as big game boat are over a grand a day.
    there is also loads of tarpon at the harbour but they are treated as pets by the boat owners so will avoid there as will just torment me.

3. marktheshark

marktheshark Member

Hi Tom