World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love fishing and always have since I was very young! My dad got me hooked (couldn't help myself lol) because he use to take me out in his boat evertime and slowly introduced the love he for fishing. That first fish I can still remember! A 3lb plaice of the blocks that still feels like yesterday.

Unfortunately he sold due to illness and I carried on with beach fishing. I self taught, improved skills and in my view was successful more often than not, what do u expect beach fishing on and off 20 years.?!

So.... last month I finally knocked it on the head. I've pretty much sold all my gear accept beachcasters! (Waiting for a buyer) Why you ask?! I bought my first boat .

So 6 weeks it's not touched water due to the amount of work needed, hey it's a project. Plan is to be safe and sea worthy In 8 weeks and i cannot wait for the first voyage.
What I would like to ask is for a couple of Mark's where there is rough/rocky ground in the solent preferably close to lee on solent?
As I want to build confidence up first with the boat before venture far like nab tower.
Stu

·
Registered
410 Posts
Congrats on your new boat mate! What kind of boat did you get and share some pictures to show us 'before' and 'after'.

Reactions: stuwhittle86

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have no idea tbh, possibly a Oyster 14 but cant confirm because I have searched and can only see 16ft ones.
Pics added.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,587 Posts
Looks like a labour of love but very satisfying when you get to fish from it.
Salar (on here) is the gtg for all things solent.
But tbh if you check the navionics app you can probably find some likely spots then follow others

·
Registered
410 Posts