World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to this forum and i am also new to the Banfshire Area, i have driven along most of the coast from buckie to Fraserbrough, and looks like a good few beach marks, but i would also like to get back into boat fishing, any one help me out with any sea angling clubs up this way, i have 2 young lads which are at the right age to get into it as well. Any help would be greatfully recieved.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Hi Bill. In answer to your question about angling clubs in Banff area there is not a lot of choice.

The best one where you are is probably -

Peterhead & Social Sea Angling Club
Hook Line & Sinker
1 Skelton St, Peterhead AB42 1HR
01779 490666

I live in Banff (used to live in Turriff) and there are another couple of clubs but Im not sure if their any good or not.

Banff has it's own shore angling club, of which I was a member, but not a lot happened. It was run by the owner of the Banff tackle shop, Low street, Banff. Incidentally if you are looking for the best tackle shop in the area it is his. In saying that though you are still best with mail order (in my opinion)

Cullen has an angling club, although I dont know a lot about it, but the tackle shop owner there could tell you about it.

If you are looking to get out on a boat in this area you have a few options.

1) The Puffin http://www.puffincruises.com/ runs fishing trips out of Macduff.
2) Buy your own boat or see if one of the locals will give you a trip out.

There is another charter boat http://www.north58.co.uk/ but it doesn't run fishing trips.

If you need any help with marks then you could either ask myself or another user to ask is Ultimatecodfather who is also from Banff.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #3