World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,963 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
not really, just wanted your attention! anyway, i fished the loughor est this morning, 2 1/2 hours before high tide and 2 hours after. i'm new to fishing, my experienced friend-fisherman couldn't make it today because he watched the rugby at Cardiff instead (yawn!). i had misgivings about the height of the tide (after reading forum), he reckoned it would be fine. so i went along with my nephew and son. what a load of junk! snag after snag, couldn't hold bottom, not a single bite, although it would have been impossible to tell with the weight bobbing along the bottom. i guess you guys were right about the high tide, eh? can anyone shed some light on fishing at loughor? i really don't want to say "never going there again" as i've heard good reports about this venue. i'd love to have another crack if conditions are better for it.
thanks in advance, i really will be grateful for any advice you may have.

·
Accepts cakes as bribes.
12,213 Posts
Sounds like you were fishing under the bridge, that's where all the old shopping trolleys get dumped, hence the snags. ;)

It's better fished on a small tide really, during a spell of dry settled weather, either further up from the bridge or further down on the Llanelli side. :)

·
Registered
1,414 Posts
when i fish there i never tend to fish more than 10 yards out, it allows you to aviod gthe snags and the drag of the tide. Anyway it was a nice day to be out.

kelvin

·
Registered
1,955 Posts
Thats one place i havent fished and by the looks of it i am not thanks for the info i stay two the places i know tight lines
HI ROCKLING, DONT BE PUT OFF BY ONE BAD REPORT.FISHED UNDER THE BRIDGE REGULAR WITH THE BOYS AND REGULARLY HAVE NICE BASS AND FLOUNDER.:clap3: DONT NORMALLY FIND IT THAT SNAGGY EITHER.:g: DEAN.

·
Registered
10,458 Posts