World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
594 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've taken it as my personal mission to get jimi1601 a nice bass this year, cus thats all he goes on about, hes only ever had one tiddler and that was about 6 years ago!

im no expert bass fisherman my self, i managed a 6lb and 4lb bass last year, i was going for rays for the 6lber and bass at monknash when i got the 4lber.

we want to go for bass next sunday, thinking of going to the gower, can anyone suggest a few marks which might produce a nice bass or two?

Is it still a bit early for bass? I saw marconi marcs bass he had at the ranny and there was a few biggies caught through the winter. thanks

M

·
0 Posts
I've taken it as my personal mission to get jimi1601 a nice bass this year, cus thats all he goes on about, hes only ever had one tiddler and that was about 6 years ago!

im no expert bass fisherman my self, i managed a 6lb and 4lb bass last year, i was going for rays for the 6lber and bass at monknash when i got the 4lber.

we want to go for bass next sunday, thinking of going to the gower, can anyone suggest a few marks which might produce a nice bass or two?

Is it still a bit early for bass? I saw marconi marcs bass he had at the ranny and there was a few biggies caught through the winter. thanks
the best place i can tell you about is llangenith park down the bottom off hillend caravan park go on to the beach you will see a stream of water that runs out of dills lake into the sea fish eather side of the steam.or same beach on the right as you look out to the sea you will sea a island burryholmes it will take you about 10-15 mins to walk along the beach to get to burry holmes.hope you have your base mate

·
Registered
96 Posts

I've had TWO tiddler's actually so suck ma wong! haha

·
Registered
5,246 Posts