World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All, i have just ordered a spinning combo and a bass combo from veales, and plan taking my son to Brighton marina next weekend. I haven't been fishing since i was a teenager myself and really only know the basics. So what sort of lures should we be using and on the bass rod should we be using ledger or float, also any advice on baits etc very welcome as well. Also reading one of the books i bought we need to buy a day ticket from the'tackle box'? Any advice on kit we will need and clothing etc, as i said we are total beginners and usually spend our weekends out mountain biking, so please be gentle,
Regards
Nick

·
Registered
51 Posts