World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just refurbished a boat which I have decided to try and use as a sea fishing boat. BUT I have no boat fishing knowledge having only fished from the beach. The main problem I am faced with is where to fish, I am from Lowestoft so that is where the boat will be launched, but do you fish a couple of hundred yards out or a couple of miles. I know this obviously varies from place to place, time of year etc. But any information or tips on your experiences would be appreciated or if you can refer me to where I might find such information. I am also interested in what techniques are best, bait, rigs etc. I know this is quite a wide subject but any tit-bits of info would be muchly appreciated. Cheers.

F

·
0 Posts
I am sure there are a few peeps on here who an help but, could you give some more details about your boat? Is it up to going out to sea? There is a big difference between river boats and sea boats IMHO.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi Ernest,
I recon your looking in the right place, Keep an open
mind and respect the sea like a crown court judge ! :eek:
Regards,
Mo...

·
Registered
279 Posts
I would suggest u join a club and gain some first hand experiance b4 setting off on your own,we all know how quick the sea can change when beach fishing but at least u can walk off a beach!!!!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5