World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.

I’m going to the canary islands from the 28th September to 7th October. I have not booked tickets yet, and I was wondering if any of you have any tips on where the best place to fish from the beach/rocks is?

If you have a tip for other places in Spain than the canary islands, I would be glad to hear about it and I would maybe reconsider.

I am new at surffishing so any tips about how to fish would be much appreciated. I plan on fishing from the beach/rocks for any fish that will bite, and shark aswell.

Thanks for your attention, with regards
Christoffer

·
Registered
557 Posts
There are more fishing spots in Fuerteventura. It took me 5 years before I started catching dissent size fish, though.

·
Registered
145 Posts
hi vlad used to fish Lanzarote a lot mostly from pdc harbour wall but it gets very crowded now adays plenty of fish about but you needed to be there at silly oclock to get a spot weather its down to sites like this I don't know but its even worse down at playa blanca people being threatened by the locals for fishing the going spots started going to furt about 3 years ago aram very helpful but points people to the same few spots [you never see him fishing these spots]so have started to branch out and find spots for myself found some nice deep bits but have not caught anything yet last time I was there the islands were swamped with billions of anchovies and nothing was being caught the fish were well offshore going back to calleta in nov for 2 weeks have a car so will be doing some nosing about hope it doesn't take me 5 years to find spots though lol

·
Registered
2,111 Posts
Ok, let me give you the facts from someone who has fished Lanzarote at least 5 days a week for the last 5 years on the south and west coast marks.
I won't comment on the east side as I don't fish there.