World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2,981 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using these "cheap n cheerful" reels for the last 4 years and i must say they are superb. I have landed everything on them from 50lb + Eels to 20lb + Pollock.

I have a friend who is a regular charter fisherman and he came out with me one day and was so impressed with them he bought 2 off ebay the next day!

I keep them on my boat 365 days a year and they have been abused big time but still work as good as new. In that time i have had other brands (Abu/Penn etc) but they have gradually decayed and broken!

Anybody out there after a cheap reel go and get one as they are no longer in production and disappearing fast.

Poke yer Abu"S etc etc trust me these reels are the nads. Rob

·
Registered
775 Posts
I have been using these "cheap n cheerful" reels for the last 4 years and i must say they are superb. I have landed everything on them from 50lb + Eels to 20lb + Pollock.

I have a friend who is a regular charter fisherman and he came out with me one day and was so impressed with them he bought 2 off ebay the next day!

I keep them on my boat 365 days a year and they have been abused big time but still work as good as new. In that time i have had other brands (Abu/Penn etc) but they have gradually decayed and broken!

Anybody out there after a cheap reel go and get one as they are no longer in production and disappearing fast.

Poke yer Abu"S etc etc trust me these reels are the nads. Rob
As an ex-charter boat skipper I also had a Fladen level wind reel with my hire-out rods and reels collection.

I agree with you, it’s still in working order – when my other reels fell to pieces. I cannot tell which number/model the reel is as the transfers have worn off … however it is still usable and has not been thrown away … as like the others.

·
Registered
2,259 Posts