World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, managed to get a day off to go out on my mates boat 2mor, was thinking of getting out to the wind farm for some smoothhound but as usual the wind now looks like its goin to pick up and my mates boat is only an 18 footer so it might become a bit too interesting out there. So the problem we have got is where to fish in the crouch or roach as we have previously fished both without much success any help or tips would really be appreciated as we are complete novices

·
Registered
158 Posts
Winkle bay is a good place mate, if you not heard of it then reply and i will try my best to descibe to you where its is. I had my best fish of there last year and had a few there this year aswell

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Winkle bay is a good place mate, if you not heard of it then reply and i will try my best to descibe to you where its is. I had my best fish of there last year and had a few there this year aswell
Interested in this mark as well , also new to fishing the crouch & Roach & also have not had to much luck fishing it recently , be nice to have a few markls to try in the river as to when it's to windy to get out past the goal posts

·
Registered
158 Posts

Right to get to that point by boat is as follows:

Come down the crouch...if you coming from Fambridge way then you need to carry on going right down, past the Burnham Harbour...keep going and you will past some pubs on the key...keep going until you past a war bunkle...its about 400 yards past that. Winkle bay is right next to a Dike.

If you are coming by road this is how you get there: