World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All - Hope you are well.

My first post on here so go easy on me. I'm quite new to the sea fishing game, only been a couple of times. I've fished all by life but its always been fresh water fishing. Since moving down to Brighton earlier in the year I thought i'd give sea fishing a try. And i've got the bug.

Just had the 2 trips to Brighton Marina so far. I was quite fortunate the first session (early June), I managed to catch a good sized Wrasse (probably just over a pound) and a couple of Mackerel. Second time (Early July) was a real Mackerel session. They were going mad for the feathers we were using and we must have pulled out 50+ between 3 of us in about 4 hours.

I'm going to take a trip to Shoreham Arm next week in search of my first Bass. Hopefully it will be a good day.

Tight Lines all!

G

·
Hello All - Hope you are well.

My first post on here so go easy on me. I'm quite new to the sea fishing game, only been a couple of times. I've fished all by life but its always been fresh water fishing. Since moving down to Brighton earlier in the year I thought i'd give sea fishing a try. And i've got the bug.

Just had the 2 trips to Brighton Marina so far. I was quite fortunate the first session (early June), I managed to catch a good sized Wrasse (probably just over a pound) and a couple of Mackerel. Second time (Early July) was a real Mackerel session. They were going mad for the feathers we were using and we must have pulled out 50+ between 3 of us in about 4 hours.

I'm going to take a trip to Shoreham Arm next week in search of my first Bass. Hopefully it will be a good day.

Tight Lines all!
hi n.s.f,
FISHYROBS your man....:thumbs:

·
Registered
3,386 Posts