World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
842 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have just recenttly moved down to sheppey from the river mudway and i am a 2 minute walk from warden bay and a 5 min walk from leysdown.

i was woundering if someone could feed me some information about the area as i do plan to fish everry chance i get..lol...i tried on saturday just left of leysdown where the big pipe is but only managed to catch one small flounder...

what sort of sspecies are about this time of year??baits???and more important....am i fishing in the right place.
i also had a walk round to warden point but it seems to just be all clay??

can i please have as much info as possible so i can get cracking

cheers james

·
Registered
67 Posts
Hello lil james.
The island's not really known for it's 'great fishing',so this time of year you might struggle for as much as you have already caught ! I'm not an expert on the island but your best bet is in a month or so you need to head off to Eastchurch for the Hound's and Thornies.
Regards,
Andy.

·
Registered
850 Posts
hi james was you walking down warden late sunday afternoon? i will be fishing tommorow afternoon either warden or leysdown, your welcome to join us if you fancy it?

lee

·
Registered
842 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
hi james was you walking down warden late sunday afternoon? i will be fishing tommorow afternoon either warden or leysdown, your welcome to join us if you fancy it?

lee
yes that must have been me . blue box and i max rod bag? wat time u fishing tomoz, coz im actually at work till 5.30 and dont get home till about 8...just till next thursday though:yeah:
if its after 8 ill pop down see how u getting on

·
Registered
850 Posts
the person i spoke to wasnt fishing, he was walking uner the cliff with 2 lads. il be fishing till 8:30/9:00 mate. il be next to a white transit van.

lee

·
Registered
155 Posts