World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all i am new to this subject and me and my dad are wanting to start laying tyers down some lads who have tiers myt be able to help where would i start and where is a place where i could put them down in the tyne prefuably

thanks all

·
Registered
5,565 Posts
hi all i am new to this subject and me and my dad are wanting to start laying tyers down some lads who have tiers myt be able to help where would i start and where is a place where i could put them down in the tyne prefuably

thanks all
If you are placing tyres down in a river in the hope of collecting peeler crabs you want to be very careful . Anglers in Sussex put some tyres down in their local river and the Port Authority said they would prosecute those responsible for fly tipping.

·
Registered
3,880 Posts
If you are placing tyres down in a river in the hope of collecting peeler crabs you want to be very careful . Anglers in Sussex put some tyres down in their local river and the Port Authority said they would prosecute those responsible for fly tipping.
Apparently the offending tyres could of caused problems for the local shipping....anglers responded in a swift and civil manner and all tyres have now been removed........harmony between anglers and the port authority has been maintained.:hug:

·
Registered
11,285 Posts
have a chat with jv. he will be able to tell you all you need to know :thumbs:

be careful because the mud down there is deep and sticky and your only a small lad. dont do it without your dad there until hes happy your ok.

·
Registered
7,914 Posts
I'd really recommend you do not start doing this.