World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I would like to know about lure fishing on littlehampton in general i would like to give it a go but not to shore on the area, and im new to this to lures do im sorry if i sound stupid. Ps
Thanks

·
Registered
5,311 Posts
I would like to know about lure fishing on littlehampton in general i would like to give it a go but not to shore on the area, and im new to this to lures do im sorry if i sound stupid. Ps
Thanks Hennie
i'm afraid i don't fish there, i'm fairly new to lures aswell,but what i did to start with was just fishing a few marks every state of tide until some thing happened and then trying to work things out,also i searched this forum for info and still do,read all the posts its all here..

·
Registered
7,854 Posts
i might have passed trough there once so cant help there ,as for lure fishing,.. now ,its pretty thought ,and looking up that way even more so.
but if u get a break i would suggest using plastic's the paddle tail jobbies are eazy to fish,a slow retrieve and a lift and drop-back in between.even a short fast,then stop retrieve, works.i have chucked them out and simply left them too,that's using a flouting one and a split shot or two on the hook bend.Texas rig.
hope that helps ,..there are sooo many ways man'.
but park a seat and study the sticky's at the top off this forum loads to learn there.i have, new ideas an stuff man makes ur head spin.

·
Now in Littlehampton
3,474 Posts
Thanks your very helpfull :(
Not everyone's on here everyday and seeing what could be taken as a sarky comment doesn't encourage writing replies but now I've got that off my chest I'll stop you wasting a journey:

Water clarity = appalling: less than 1mm, unlikely to clear this season, haven't lure fished since the 1st week of October.