World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi ,i am looking for a charter boat for the 1st week of october before the comps start.In cabo san lucas.
It must be a boat that releases all billfish ( without me paying extra for that ) i prefer bertrams or similar boat about 31 ft.This is my first time to cabo ,so any recommendations on boat and crew would be most appreciated.
When i have fished in other parts of mexico billfish have always been released but most of the photos from cabo show a lot of dead fish sadly.
thanks ian

·
Registered
157 Posts
hi most of the skippers release the billfish unless they spit their guts then they are good as dead anyways and will be used for locals food or some off to the restauraunts ...they dont tend to release dorado or tuna as good eating fish roosters and jacks are released as not good eating ....try cheers boat a skipper called noel ramon garcia he has a 30 footer+ now but always fished out of pangas before been on both and always caught plenty of sails and stripes all released apart from one sail who spat his guts ...i did have business card somewhere but if u ask in tackle shop under mar de cortez hotel the mexican guy is his mate will give u his number

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi most of the skippers release the billfish unless they spit their guts then they are good as dead anyways and will be used for locals food or some off to the restauraunts ...they dont tend to release dorado or tuna as good eating fish roosters and jacks are released as not good eating ....try cheers boat a skipper called noel ramon garcia he has a 30 footer+ now but always fished out of pangas before been on both and always caught plenty of sails and stripes all released apart from one sail who spat his guts ...i did have business card somewhere but if u ask in tackle shop under mar de cortez hotel the mexican guy is his mate will give u his number