World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for advice
So im new to the Burry port area, and not yet had the chance to get the lines wet in the area!
I see a lot of people on here saying black rock?
Was hoping one of you kind anglers could help me by telling me how to get to the mark?
Was hoping to hit it today or tomorrow
Thanks in advance and tight lines

·
Registered
88 Posts
Hi
Looking for advice
So im new to the Burry port area, and not yet had the chance to get the lines wet in the area!
Was hoping one of you kind anglers could help me by telling me how to get to the mark?
Hi fella I live in burry port black rock is up by the dredger it's not fishing brilliant atm but if you walk to the old harbour in burry port and fish the North channel you have a great chance of catching a few plenty there atm when you come to the old harbour you have to.walk over the stream to the main channel buy be warned pal you have a limited window there because when the tide floods again it comes up the stream fast I work off the barrel posts by the light house when water hits that I normally come back but you will be ok on the smaller tides

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi

Hi fella I live in burry port black rock is up by the dredger it's not fishing brilliant atm but if you walk to the old harbour in burry port and fish the North channel you have a great chance of catching a few plenty there atm when you come to the old harbour you have to.walk over the stream to the main channel buy be warned pal you have a limited window there because when the tide floods again it comes up the stream fast I work off the barrel posts by the light house when water hits that I normally come back but you will be ok on the smaller tides
thanks Nathan for your advice, just wanted to hive it a go see if the hounds or bass are about, yeah i have been told about the quick flood, might just fish off the harbour even

·