World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All
my first attempt at a post,Will be casting a line over the next few days,had no luck on stone jetty over the big tides ,faired well at Arnside previous week though,with some 10 flukes to 1 and a half pound.Any suggestions where I might pull in a few plaice would be welcome.I have been fishing this coast for 50 years or so but alas illness caught me and my legs cannot make a long walk at the moment, good fishing to you all take care on the beach
Hegs

·
Registered
6,716 Posts
welcome to the WSF and NW forum hegs

not heard of any plaice lately of the blackpool/wyre/fylde coast line been a bit slow

might pickup with a bit of warmer weather:) :)

tightlines......................daz

·
Registered
8,448 Posts
Hello All
my first attempt at a post,Will be casting a line over the next few days,had no luck on stone jetty over the big tides ,faired well at Arnside previous week though,with some 10 flukes to 1 and a half pound.Any suggestions where I might pull in a few plaice would be welcome.I have been fishing this coast for 50 years or so but alas illness caught me and my legs cannot make a long walk at the moment, good fishing to you all take care on the beach
Hegs
same way myself with legs, but being a stubborn old b----- i wo,nt give in to it. i,m sure you will get advice on here to help you. WELCOME

·
Registered
2,875 Posts
Hello All
Hegs
welcome to wsf hegs
marine beach been throwing a few up not a long walk 2hr before and 2 hrs after blow lug seems to pick the plaice up better cast as far as you can better at range 100yds + if you go even earlyer you can dig plenty of blow hope this helps

·
Registered
266 Posts
hi mate welcome to the forum its good on ere always plenty of advice.