World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new to fishing, and this is by far the best site I have been on. So far I have been out four times, Sully Island x2, Penarth Pier, and Swanbridge beach. Caught a small Bass on my first ever cast (!) but nothing since. I'm just enjoying the learning experience, and everyone has been really helpful.

I am going fishing tomorrow morning with my 4 year old son, and wanted some advice. High tide in Cardiff is at 10:04, so we aim to start at about 8:30-9:00. The question is, where should we go? We live in Cardiff.

We were advised than Ranny Bay would be the best bet tomorrow as it is a small tide, but is this safe for children? Any other advice would be much appreciated. It would be great to catch anything even doggies. Other places I am considering are Penarth Pier, St Mary's Well Bay, and Cardiff foreshore.

Also are Rag and squid a good bait for fishing for anthing this time of year?

Cheers,

Bud

·
Registered
76 Posts
captainbud said:
Hi all,

I am new to fishing, and this is by far the best site I have been on. So far I have been out four times, Sully Island x2, Penarth Pier, and Swanbridge beach. Caught a small Bass on my first ever cast (!) but nothing since. I'm just enjoying the learning experience, and everyone has been really helpful.

I am going fishing tomorrow morning with my 4 year old son, and wanted some advice. High tide in Cardiff is at 10:04, so we aim to start at about 8:30-9:00. The question is, where should we go? We live in Cardiff.

We were advised than Ranny Bay would be the best bet tomorrow as it is a small tide, but is this safe for chi
Cheers,

Bud