World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Like the title says, I'm quite new to the sport, i've been out a few times with some work mates as we have a meet once a month to get out on the breakwater if possible, or the admiralty and folkestone pier (rip off that was! £4?)!

I've got all the stuff, floatation suit, conoflex rod, abu 6500, tackle etc etc (all the gear, no idea!), but my question is:-

Would someone be willing for me to tag along with them at some point, learn a few new tricks and for me to try and few different spots? I am very inexperienced when it comes to fishing but do love it when that tip knocks!

Being new i'd probably get loads wrong and would be full of questions!

I do drive so that's not a problem, oh and being a railwayman, i also get quite a lot of time off during the week, although the first sprog is due in 6 weeks!

Anyone? :blink:

·
Registered
2,280 Posts
Like the title says, I'm quite new to the sport, i've been out a few times with some work mates as we have a meet once a month to get out on the breakwater if possible, or the admiralty and folkestone pier (rip off that was! £4?)!

I've got all the stuff, floatation suit, conoflex rod, abu 6500, tackle etc etc (all the gear, no idea!), but my question is:-

Would someone be willing for me to tag along with them at some point, learn a few new tricks and for me to try and few different spots? I am very inexperienced when it comes to fishing but do love it when that tip knocks!

Being new i'd probably get loads wrong and would be full of questions!

I do drive so that's not a problem, oh and being a railwayman, i also get quite a lot of time off during the week, although the first sprog is due in 6 weeks!

Anyone? :blink:
northern monkey its a pitty your not a bit nearer worthing as they run a pretty good apprentiship scheme down this way!!!

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·