World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, if any of you have been reading my posts you know im a novice to this sea game! After about a month of crap sessions down porthcawl i thought i'd go back to my roots and go spinning down ogmore. First time ever and I caught two bass, on 2lb one 2lb 2oz, as you can imagine im chuffed to bits. Photo's soon!

·
Registered
325 Posts
well done mart nice to see the spinning start to work hopefully ill be able to have a go sunday,well done!

·
Registered
1,596 Posts
Martin

Happy Days. Good to know that they around hopefully the english side of the channel will be as productive as the Welsh side. Will let everyone know after the wekend.

Woodster

·
Welsh Dangler
3,340 Posts
martin_ripper said:
Hi, if any of you have been reading my posts you know im a novice to this sea game! After about a month of crap sessions down porthcawl i thought i'd go back to my roots and go spinning down ogmore. First time ever and I caught two bass, on 2lb one 2lb 2oz, as you can imagine im chuffed to bits. Photo's soon!
Where did you spin in Ogmore, was it on the estuary? Have had very limited success with spinning, fished on the mouth once and i could see lots of bass in the water only a couple of feet in front of me, but could not get one take!!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yeah just the estuary right off the ramp thingy! guy in the fishing shop told me people were having luck casting into the surf but i fell in trying that (hahaha dont laugh) so i just worked my way up the river but didnt work any further than the first bend in the estuary. only fished for an hour thirty! still buzzing off it!

·
Registered
557 Posts
Well done Martin! This is a great news as I intend to fish the Ogmore estuary next Monday. What lure did you catch the bass on?
If someone fishes the estuary on Monday say hallow!
This is a photo of me.

Attachments

·
Registered
325 Posts