World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Banned
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi just a quick question,

Anyone know where I can buy a proper flat tined (not square) 'potato fork' from for bait digging, preferably 'Bulldog' brand in the East Yorks area, as some toe-rag has nicked mine!

Cheers, P.T.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Hi just a quick question,

Anyone know where I can buy a proper flat tined (not square) 'potato fork' from for bait digging, preferably 'Bulldog' brand in the East Yorks area, as some toe-rag has nicked mine!

Cheers, P.T.
Turner Charles & Sons (Farmers Friends) Ltd
Queen St
Lazenby
Middlesbrough
TS6 8EB
Telephone: 01642 453592

These are good forks mate :)

·
Registered
10 Posts
B&Q do a half decent fork for around £20, they have two models one from spear & jackson and the other is wilkinson sword, the latter i have been useing for the last two years and serves it,s purpose well enough.Must admit though the one from turner & charles looks a little beauty.

·
Registered
2,106 Posts
used a cheapo flat tined one for yonks came with a set or seperate for a tenner
you could bend it without trying but if its for digging worm it was fine and light aswell

·
Registered
3,208 Posts
Turner Charles & Sons (Farmers Friends) Ltd
Queen St
Lazenby
Middlesbrough
TS6 8EB
Telephone: 01642 453592

These are good forks mate :)
Here's 2 photos of the fork :) ( I put the Black Tape round the shaft )

Attachments

·
Banned
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Ta Codbasher3 and Mike,

I want one, they look spot on and a snip at £20-00. If I make my way up there, I might as well make a day of it and do a bit of fishing as well. Always liked the sound of Hawsker and Boulby (?spelling?), anyone know if they've been fishing and whether I need to let this northerly on these big spring tides pass by first?

Thanks again, P.T.

·
Registered
3,208 Posts