World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Read Only
14,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been done to death but the shimanos on its very last legs, snapped bail, grinding its the 3rd one not sure iwant another.
has anyone yet tried the snowbee raptor
that ryobi artica
one of the spro reels from AOF.
the sakura reels
or anything else similar

·
WSF Primary Administrator.
66,635 Posts
Matt,I recon you must be mega hard on your reels mate LoL I have never had any problems at all.......Do you rince them after use and are you getting them full of salt water regular etc... You could try the Daiwas,I have been using them for several years now Branzino/Luvius/ etc and they are vary good.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9360 using Tapatalk

·
Read Only
14,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello nick always value your opinion, I fish nearly everyday in the summer before work then the reel sits in the boot, it gets wet occasionally sure the heat then does the damage,

I did pack the latest one out with grease but the antireverse stopped working the bail snapped on a tumble, cant blame the reel for that lol

·
Registered
3,653 Posts
Hello nick always value your opinion, I fish nearly everyday in the summer before work then the reel sits in the boot, it gets wet occasionally sure the heat then does the damage,

I did pack the latest one out with grease but the antireverse stopped working the bail snapped on a tumble, cant blame the reel for that lol
Hey Matt...
just a thought........try taking a flagon of fresh water with you in the mornings.....leave it in the car while you're fishing...and then flush the reel with it before you head off to work.. leave the reel out of view , in the car (footwell) not the boot, and out of any bag , so it can air dry properly...........

..also have a look at the Diawa Exceler X 3000 ............

...and keep thos catch reports coming ...great reading!

best wishes,
'K.L.'

·
Registered
1,098 Posts