World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am fairly new to sea fishing i do my fishing in Dumfries and Galloway when is the best time of day to catch sea bass and what is the best bait to use as i would love to catch a big fish any ideas would be welcome thanks,

G

·
we dont do sea bass

now bass that is a different fishy wait till ian houlton comes on he will tell u how not to catch bass
with me i just lob out a bait if a catch a bass lucky me if i dont i dont

·
Accepts cakes as bribes.
12,213 Posts
Bass fishing in your area is a different ball game. I'm sure one of the Scottish lads will help you out when they come on.

G

·
ian houlton said:
now that has answered a long standing mystery.
why i don't catch bass, because i should be fishing for sea bass obviously :D
And that is why I havent caught any decent cod, they should be called sea cod :D :D :) :)

·
Registered
4,872 Posts
The curious reaction to your question is the fact that non-fishermen refer to Bass as SEA BASS, because in America, for instance there are Bass, of a similar species, in fresh water! So chefs etc. need to differentiate between the various species! So Ian bach you can call them Bass and everyone will know what you mean!