World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i am new to fishing having only been on a few boat fishing trips...I only have limited knoledge although would like to learn it all at once but this seems impossible. Spent the summer on portland race fishing the bass having got this semi cracked with a 11 LB (fluke) I am going on a wrecking trip for pollack mid jan does anyone have any tips on how to fish them and what rig or atificial i should use ?

Also could anyone tell me ....what difference a lead head makes when using shads from a boat i know storm shads have built in leadheads but have seen some without and lead heads u can add on ? What difference do they make as u use a lead on the bottom of the trace anyway ? also what difference do they make whwn used with jellyworms ?

lots of questions i know but any asnwers would be great

·
Registered
297 Posts
When fishing for pollock with a jelly worm or ell reel in very slow or speed it up if you had no bites when you feel something hit your lure DONT strike just keep winding in and they will hook there self. You can use a flowing trace with your lures or use a leadhead so you can cast away from the boat . On the right you will see rigs and knots if you go into this then have a look at the flying collar rig.

·
Registered
303 Posts