World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I have been shore fishing the Moray Firth for about a year and I'm new to sea fishing. I have had some success in Nairn, Hopeman, burghead and Lossiemouth. However I have only met one fellow angler in that time.

Is there anyone on here who fishes around here and dose anyone want to swap ideas. I'm keen to learn and have a few decent marks I would be willing to share. And would love to catch more etc

Tight lines all

Sparky

·
Registered
90 Posts
I occasionally fish with LRF gear between Buckie and Banff, catching (when not blanking) small pollack and coal fish. Some mackerel about in the warmer months although I did better in 2015 than 2016 for those.

Like you, I rarely see another angler, occasionally at Cullen, Buckie or Portknockie harbours.
I don't get out very often though as I'm away with work quite a lot.

All the best.

·
Registered
97 Posts
I used to holiday a lot up in Lossiemouth, I tried a few spots along the coast from the shore. By in large it was disappointing, there were areas that looked promising but never really delivered. I guess you really need local knowledge.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Hello everyone,

I have been shore fishing the Moray Firth for about a year and I'm new to sea fishing. I have had some success in Nairn, Hopeman, burghead and Lossiemouth. However I have only met one fellow angler in that time.

Is there anyone on here who fishes around here and dose anyone want to swap ideas. I'm keen to learn and have a few decent marks I would be willing to share. And would love to catch more etc

Tight lines all

Sparky
Ive pm'd you.... i think.

·
Registered
110 Posts