World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi well complete newbie so no real supise that i am posting about a blank....
Set of down Southend Pier on Saturday, hoping to catch well anything really. Had some lug, squid and mackeral as well as an assortment of feathers. Anyway after a few hours of not alot of action had a chat with a few of the regulars who had similar luck. Tide was really at the lowest point now two maybe three foot of water on the pier head, and out of nowhere some huge Mullet started circling my lines. I then spent the next fourty odd minutes of arguably the most frustrating fishing of my life.
I often fish off the beach in the Southend area and usually catch bugger all so don't mind to much not catching often left just wondering if anything is out there at all. But to see these huge bloody Mullet literally sticking there fins up at me.......:wallbash:They would come upto all the bait and feathers i offered and just sit there kind of sniffing it.....
There was at least ten other people fishing that had similar frustrations. Just wanted to know if there was anything else i could have tried. Short of jumping in and trying to catch them with my bare hands....

·
Registered
1,871 Posts