World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been looking at the site for a month and this is my first post so should be a bit of a pigs ear. Im a bit of a novice sea angler having spent 20 years fly/coarse fishing - im going to Pembrokeshire soon - any ideas on good marks in St Brides Bay - bait, etc

·
Registered
1,900 Posts
welcome to a great site dangler, some 1 will reply to u about the area u are askin about m8, i dont no it personally.. if ur fishings anything like your posh writing u should av no trouble m8.. tight lines 2 u..

·
One Life - Fish it!
5,009 Posts
Welcome to the site dangler.

As poach says, somebody will answer your question, don't do much fishing down that neck of the woods to be honest.

Anyway, welcome to the site mate and I hope you get as much excitement and pleasure from sea fishing as the rest of us.

MikeJr

·
Registered
59 Posts
dear dangler
whelcome to the site.what,what what.
nice to see some of our fly brethren coming over to the dark side.
should be somone on site who can help you.
tally ho ginger
fandango

·
Registered
50 Posts
the only place i go in pembroke is go down to st.davids then from there go down to whitesands bay in the carpark on your right is a gate follow the path till u come to a turn style go through that then take a left off the main path on to a bit of head land then theres a couple of ledges there u can fish. its great never caught less than 8 there and had some lovely whiting from there begining of the month. ive caught wrasse,rockling,pollack,flatties,doggys, conger,whiteing, coalfish,bass and mackrel from there so far. oh yeah and a few lobsters :)

·
Registered
188 Posts
Welcome Dangler
I'm sure there will be plenty of people chipping in to help you , As a Carp fisherman in the linear fisheries in Oxford ,I find the sea fishing totally different with regard to the people involved.