World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How far is too far? I live 5 miles from Poole so about 9miles from sandbanks and 30miles from chesil is that too far to be considered local?
Looking at a session next weekend

Don't want to get caught out with a whooping fine!

Thanks

·
Registered
916 Posts
I’m not an expert on the law but the rules say ‘town, district or part of the city you live in’. I think we may see a tightening up of the enforcement of the laws this week. I would be reluctant to drive 9 miles to fish or take any form of exercise. Just seem to far and a risk of getting a fine?

·
Registered
3,301 Posts
Over here it's 10 miles travel allowed for exercise including angling and no car pooling allowed either unless you're in the same household or bubble, to myself that means you're not supposed to bypass a nearby venue which you're allowed to use for somewhere further away. Poole has a harbor and pier? I'd say it's no contest if you were stopped at Chesil beach for breaching maximum mileage zones.

Put into perspective thats the same as myself going to South Down to fish when the Antrim coast is closest.

·
Registered
23,810 Posts
Over here it's 10 miles travel allowed for exercise including angling and no car pooling allowed either unless you're in the same household or bubble, to myself that means you're not supposed to bypass a nearby venue which you're allowed to use for somewhere further away. Poole has a harbor and pier? I'd say it's no contest if you were stopped at Chesil beach for breaching maximum mileage zones.

Put into perspective thats the same as myself going to South Down to fish when the Antrim coast is closest.
Yep nearest bit of sea! Not your favourite venue! Walking distance or max 5 miles driving.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts