World Sea Fishing Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a TOTAL beginner to casting multipliers and 'lazy pendulum' (I think it's called that??)
I'm practising a but but wondered what type of rod is best for learning the techniques, a harder stiff rod (zziplex zti) or soft match rods or a anyfish anywhere six n bait. Which I think is quite a nice rod, I would place it inbetween (I suppose a mixed ground rod)

G

·
I would think the anyfish 6+ would be to much for you at the moment. I have one. Got that with the intention of using it fishing the B channel. I pendulum cast but it's a bit of a beast compared to my "fishing rods" pair of mti 250 zero .
Zziplex totally out of my league so cannot comment sorry.

·
Premium Member
6,456 Posts
Hiya Kai, just my Tuppence worth but i personally found it easier to get the basics right with my normal fishing rod (at the time a Daiwa Supercast) as it did'nt try & pull my shoulders out of there joints with any mistimed casts & i'd a good idea beforehand what to expect. Worry about power/distance later.
Rick;)

·
Registered
5,320 Posts
To many anglers think stiff rod . No, go for a rod you can bend. As log as it is not to sloppy There's a saying , if you cant bend it ,you wont cast it. Its true!!;)

·
Banned
781 Posts
As a TOTAL beginner to casting multipliers and 'lazy pendulum' (I think it's called that??)
I'm practising a but but wondered what type of rod is best for learning the techniques, a harder stiff rod (zziplex zti) or soft match rods or a anyfish anywhere six n bait. Which I think is quite a nice rod, I would place it inbetween (I suppose a mixed ground rod)