World Sea Fishing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
No I've not been on the baked beans! I'm planning on fishing Hythe this Sunday, and there are predicted 18-20mph offshore winds. Is this too strong, I know It'll help casting distance with that direction, but will it effect the fishing? Probably a stupid question, I'm a newbie at this!

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
No I've not been on the baked beans! I'm planning on fishing Hythe this Sunday, and there are predicted 18-20mph offshore winds. Is this too strong, I know It'll help casting distance with that direction, but will it effect the fishing? Probably a stupid question, I'm a newbie at this!
Not a stupid question. I've only been fishing for just over a year. I don't think it has much affect on the fishing but that's mho.

·
Registered
161 Posts
I’m a newbie too, fished Hythe for the first time today, the weather was amazing, sunny, warm, hardly any wind, possibly not the best weather for fishing but I didn’t mind.

The bad news, I lost a really nice Bass, would have been a pb as I’ve only caught a few babies up til now.

Did catch Garfish and Sand Eels which was a first.

Whereabouts in Hythe are you planning on fishing?

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Probably somewhere along princes parade. Although i’m weighing up going closer to home either Allhallows, or somewhere on the Medway. Hoping for a decent sized bass, while they’re about, so not sure about the best location? I’ll have some lug and whole squid.

·
Registered
2,556 Posts
To answer your question regarding strong wind, you didn't say whether you were lure, float, or ledgering...